Pete Tong teams up with Hot Since 82 for ‘All Gone Pete Tong Ibiza’ compilation

It never goes Pete Tong‘ for the House music scene. (‘its all gone pete tong’ cockney for ‘its all wrong’)

House music and UK’s dance music’s stalwart DJ/Producer Hot Since 82 was called up by Pete Tong to help him curate the new ‘All Gone Pete Tong’ compilation. It is a follow up to the one with English Garage Duo, Gorgon City, released on 20th March 2015, available here. The 2014 Ibiza compilation with German DJ/Producer Tensnake is also available here.

Electronic Music’s worldwide representative and tastemaker, Pete Tong has had a what can rightly be termed as a ‘legendary career’ at the helm of affairs, be it behind decks at various destinations, sifting through records at BBC Radio 1 station or curating collections for us. And this time he is compiling the next edition of the ‘All Gone’ series along with Hot Since 82, whom he recognized as “a great DJ, who combines on-stage charisma with killer tune selection” and “is a potent force in the studio who has already delivered a rude amount of essential tunes and remixes in his relatively short career”.

The track list is already out for this one and contains one original from each of the curators. Pete Tong combines with London based producer John Monkman for ‘Phoenix’ and Hot Since 82 goes solo for his track ‘State’. Hot Since 82 also takes the opportunity to further introduce his growing label ‘Knee Deep In Sound‘. The compilation also features some well known names such as Kölsch, CamelPhat, Deetron and Nick Curly.

Out on UK’s Defected Records on 12 July 2015 in a 2 CD release.
______________ ______________ ______________ ______________


CD1 – Pete Tong
01. Joachim Pastor – Oulan Bator
02. Pete Tong & John Monkman – Phoenix
03. CamelPhat – Constellations
04. Fur Coat – Pankhow
05. DL featuring Mangal Suvarnan – All Of My Days (Junior Sanchez Remix)
06. Emanuel Satie – Private Show
07. Nick Curly – Rack and Run (Original Mix)
08. Andrea Oliva  – Love At Zoe
09. Azari & III – Reckless (With Your Love) (Disciples Remix)
10. Kydus & DJ Dep – Cala El Verano (Yousef & Kydus Rework)
11. Culoe De Song – Y.O.U.D.
12. Daniel Trim – Novi (Oxia Remix)
13. Kölsch – Two Birds
14. Worakls  – Adagio For Square (Club Mix)
15. MANTA RAE – Your Love


CD2 – Hot Since 82
01. Sam Halvag – Anitram (Original Mix)
02. François DuBois – I Try (Jamie Anderson Remix)
03. Athea – Mind Games (Mario Aureo Remix)
04. Metodi Hristov – Got You
05. Shinedoe – Essence (Mathias Kaden’s Lekkere Baslijn Remix)
06. Yvan Genkins – Flying High (Original Mix)
07. Ruben Mandolini – Also! (Volkoder Remix)
08. Max Chapman – Impact
09. Sasse – 1983 (Dosem Remix)
10. Deelo – Mr House (Original Mix)
11. Deetron – Orange
12. Roland Clark, Paul C & Paolo Martini – Take Some House (Riva Starr Edit)
13. Jaymo & Andy George x Sidney Charles – Caution Your Blast
14. Krankbrother – Circular Thang (Original Mix)
15. Hot Since 82 – State

______________ ______________ ______________ ______________

Your atypical bloke from India. Music is everything from Hip-Hop to "Shoegaze"; from Psych Rock to Techno. Unrelated interests are Continental Philosophy, Literature and World Cinema. Running subscription to Afterlife, Listening Man, Avant Avant, Project Revolver & Modular People. Hope you keep reading here and enjoy the music!