A State of Trance Festival 2015 Compilation

In the beginning of this month, one of the greatest portals to worldwide Trance music completed 14 years. Armin van Buuren’s legendary podcast, ‘A State Of Trance‘ has been the weekly showcase for all of mainstream Trance music. And it represents what is the foremost thing about the whole genre which is that the scene celebrates itself.

During the last few months, the ASOT Festival has traveled to various destinations, dishing out sets after sets for trance fanatics all over the world. The productions always have a journey to promise and their basis is not simply just music.

To showcase the journey for this year, the artists under the label have compiled a set of 6 mixes accompanied by Armin van Buuren’s single ‘Together’ as a bonus track. Heatbeat, MaRLo, Jorn van Deynhoven, Mark Sixma, Ruben de Ronde, and Rodg showcase in their own different and esoteric ways the music that has been part of their journeys through remixes and originals on the compilation. This one is sure to bring all trance fans ‘together’!

Out now on iTunes.


Disc 1 – Mixed by Heatbeat

01. Heatbeat & Chris Schweizer – Cell
02. CUB!C – Endless Horizon (Heatbeat Remix)
03. Andrew Rayel feat. Christian Burns – Miracles (Heatbeat Remix)
04. Heatbeat & Quilla – Secret (Kent & Gian Remix)
05. Heatbeat – Rocker Monster (Deem Remix)
06. Heatbeat – It’s Killing Me
07. Heatbeat – Bloody Moon (Uplifting Mix)

Disc 2 – Mixed by MaRLo

01. MaRLo feat. Jano – Haunted (Intro Mix)
02. MaRLo – Strength
03. MaRLo – Atlantis
04. Marcel Woods – Advanced (MarLo Remix)
06. MaRLo feat. Christina Novelli – Hold It Together
07. Andrew Rayel & Jwaydan – Until The End (MaRLo Remix)
08. Jurgen Vries – The Theme (MaRLo Remix)

Disc 3 – Mixed by Jorn van Deynhoven

01. Jorn van Deynhoven – Freaks (Intro Mix)
02. Cosmic Gate with Emma Hewitt – Going Home (Jorn van Deynhoven Remix)
03. Dash Berlin feat. Jonathan Mendelsohn – World Falls Apart (Jorn van Deynhoven Remix)
04. Jorn van Deynhoven – New Horizons (A State of Trance 650 Anthem)
05. Svenson & Gielen – Twisted (Jorn van Deynhoven Remix)
06. RAM – RAMsterdam (Jorn van Deynhoven Remix)
07. Armin van Buuren feat. Richard Bedford – Love Never Came (Jorn van Deynhoven Remix)

Disc 4 – Mixed by Mark Sixma

01. Mark Sixma – Requiem (Intro Mix)
02. Cosmic Gate & Eric Lumiere – Falling Back (Mark Sixma Remix)
03. M6 & Audyon – Connected
04. Mark Sixma – Adagio For Strings
05. Armin van Buuren feat. Mr. Probz – Another You (Mark Sixma Remix)
06. Armin van Buuren & Mark Sixma – Panta Rhei
07. Mark Sixma – Character

Disc 5 – Mixed by Ruben de Ronde

01. Ruben de Ronde – Decade (Intro Mix)
02. Ruben de Ronde & Aelyn – By Your Side
03. Ruben de Ronde & DRYM – Sabado
04. Ruben de Ronde & Danny Chen – Komorebi
05. Ben Gold x Ruben de Ronde – Era Festivus
06. Cosmic Gate with Jaren – Try (Ruben de Ronde Remix)

Disc 6 – Mixed by Rodg

01. Rodg feat. Patrick Baker – Someone Said
02. Rodg – Wrong Direction
03. Cosmic Gate with Mike Schmid – No One Can Touch You Now (Rodg Remix)
04. Rodg – Goldie
05. Rodg – Pendejo
06. Rodg – Delta

Bonus Track

Armin van Buuren – Together (In A State Of Trance)


Your atypical bloke from India. Music is everything from Hip-Hop to "Shoegaze"; from Psych Rock to Techno. Unrelated interests are Continental Philosophy, Literature and World Cinema. Running subscription to Afterlife, Listening Man, Avant Avant, Project Revolver & Modular People. Hope you keep reading here and enjoy the music!

[email protected]