Avicii Delivers 3 New Tracks at Once

Avicii latest Le7els podcast has proved to be quite the treat, playing 3 tracks of his upcoming album ‘Stories’. And the range of colours on the artwork seems to reflect the mix of production styles the Swedish powerhouse has opted to included. With “The Days”, “The Nights” and “Waiting for Love” all collaborating with a variety of vocalists, Avicii continues his streak of difference with the next 3 singles.

Linking up with Zac Brown Band for  “Broken Arrows”, the pair provides arguably the most distinctive and emotive vocals so far, with an addicting, uplifting country-style tempo and harmony, reminiscent of “Wake Me Up”. The track was first premiered during Avicii‘s set at XS Nightclub as well as feauturing at EDC Las Vegas, with it officially confirmed on the album yesterday on Avicii’s monthly, Le7els podcast.

Avicii’s second single included in the podcast was  “Can’t Catch Me” featuring Wyclef Jean and Matisyahu, two renowned alternative voices. Their combination is a masterstroke of raw talent and soothing tones, overlaying the more tropical, instrumental approach adopted by Avicii for this production.

And finally there is “Heaven” featuring Simon Aldred, rather than the rumoured Chris Martin of Coldplay, who actually co-wrote it with Aldred. With vibes similiar to Avicii’s production on Coldplays latest album, the gentle, melody based track, creates an uplifting spirit and fulfilling presence in the airwaves.

Expat living in New Zealand with a keen ear for the pure form of progressive house and a passion for the electronic scene in general. Fingers crossed you like this site as much as me!

[email protected]