Disclosure’s new album is a collaboration frenzy

Disclosure‘s upcoming album ‘Caracal’ is certainly packing a punch. In fact many punches. With the track list recently announced, the British duo have certainly been busy calling in a ridiculous amount of vocal talent.

After the show-stopping reemergence into the spotlight with “Holding On” and Gregory Porter’s soulful voice, their latest release “Omen” featuring Sam Smith has elevated album expectations even further. Debuting the music video for “Omen”  last week, the track has already racked up over 8 million views, reflecting the wide appeal the UK House producers have.

Disclosure’s 15-track sophomore album brings with it a star-studded line up. While their partnership with Lorde is already known, they have many more names to be excited about.

Including the like of Brendan Reilly, Jimmy Napes, Jordan Rakei, Lion Babe, Kwabs and Nao, it’s the incredible voice of Miguel and the current man of the moment The Weeknd that will grab most peoples attention and anticipation. While all these names are scheduled to appear on ‘Caracal’, rest assured it also includes a few of Disclosure’s well-loved solo works as well.

‘Caracal’ will be available on 25th September. Pre-Order on iTunes today.

 Track list:

1. Nocturnal (ft. The Weeknd)
2. Omen (ft. Sam Smith)
3. Holding On (ft. Gregory Porter)
4. Hourglass (ft. Lion Babe)
5. Willing & Able (ft. Kwabs)
6. Magnets (ft. Lorde)
7. Jaded
8. Good Intentions (ft. Migue)]
9. Superego (ft. Nao)
10. Echoes
11. Masterpiece (ft. Jordan Rakei)
12. Molecules
13. Moving Mountains (ft. Brendan Riley)
14. Bang That
15. Afterthought

Expat living in New Zealand with a keen ear for the pure form of progressive house and a passion for the electronic scene in general. Fingers crossed you like this site as much as me!