We Are Your Friends Official Soundtrack to feature Deorro, Will Sparks and more

Amidst the hype for the New Film featuring Actor Zac Efron as an aspiring 21 year old DJ, Intrascope records has released the official motion picture soundtrack. Some of the industry’s recently acclaimed DJ’s/Producers from all around the world have contributed to the 18 track album the is now available for digital download and online streaming. From Melbourne bounce legend Will Sparks out of Australia, to Electro house mastermind Deorro out of West Covina, United States, the soundtrack travels through a huge range of genres to satisfy every fans taste.

The album opens with Deorro’s collaboration with Erin McCarley, a progressive summer feel track that features a pluck bass, percussive drum line and the light sounding vocals from McCarley to build into a huge drop carried by a powerful chord progression. This progressive feel is retained in the subsequent track Desire (Gryffin Remix) by Years & Years.

The album also features a familiar track by Will Sparks with a vocal edit to ground, on a global scale, the producers enormous contribution to the development of the genre.French producer Klingande has not surprisingly landed a place on the album along with Bro Safari and Carnage to further help round up some of the industry’s best.

Also notably included in the release are some of this summers biggest hit makers including deep house Artist Tschami and Tropical house leader Kygo, who has been hard at work this past year remixing all sorts of different tracks along with producing his own, bringing no doubt to the reason for his inclusion in this EDM based feature film. Tchami has been huge this past year with his iconic powerful chord synths driving the melodies and pace of many of his biggest hits.

You can also view the track list below:

We Are Your Friends (Music From the Original Motion Picture) [Deluxe]

  1. Desire (Gryffin Remix) – Years & Years
  2. Break Yourself – Hook N Sling ft. Far East Movement and Pusha T
  3. BlackOut – The Americanos ft. Lil Jon, Juicy J and Tyga
  4. Another Sky (The Magician Remix) – Scenic
  5. Something About You (Pete Tong Kingstown Remix) – Hayden James
  6. RIVA (Restart the Game) – Klingande ft. Broken Back
  7. Ah Yeah So What (WAYF Edit) – Will Sparks ft. Wiley and Elen Levon
  8. You Know You Like It (Tchami Remix) – AlunaGeorge
  9. Define – Dom Dolla & Go Freek
  10. Pushing On – Oliver $ & Jimi Jules
  11. Younger (Kygo Remix) – Seinabo Sey
  12. Cole’s Memories (Original Mix) – Pyramid
  13. Sister Saviour (DFA Dub) – The Rapture
  14. I Think I Like It – Fake Blood
  15. The Drop (VIP Mix) – Bro Safari
  16. I Like Tuh – Carnage ft. I LOVE MAKONNEN
  17. We Are Your Friends – Justice Vs. Simian

We Are Your Friends hits Cinema’s August 28th

Download the soundtrack here on iTunes.


I've spent about 8 years fully involved in EDM and can't get enough of it. I Produce and DJ with genres ranging from deep house and progressive to Trap and dubstep. I hope you enjoy the blog, the music and all it has to offer as much as I do.

[email protected]