Disclosure Release Their Second Album ‘Caracal’

Native instruments sale

English electronic music duo Disclosure, comprising of brothers Howard and Guy Lawrence, released their ‘Caracal’ album on the 25th of September. The album, the second from their production desks after the amazing success of ‘Settle’ in 2013, was quite the topic of discussion in the UK Electronic scene and its release was eagerly awaited.

As promised by the duo, the album’s line-up runs along their philosophy of collaborating with other artists only “if we’re a fan of their music in the first place”. Featuring famous, known and unknown vocalists alike, the album comprises of 15 tracks in all and features the likes of Sam Smith, Lorde and Pop sensation The Weeknd. While most of the songs from the album have received flak for sounding similar, there are those who appreciate the work done by the featured artists and their persuit of producing something original and fresh. Nevertheless, this one is surely one to play at your house parties!

Available here for purchase.

Track list:

1. Nocturnal (ft. The Weeknd)
2. Omen (ft. Sam Smith)
3. Holding On (ft. Gregory Porter)
4. Hourglass (ft. Lion Babe)
5. Willing & Able (ft. Kwabs)
6. Magnets (ft. Lorde)
7. Jaded
8. Good Intentions (ft. Migue)]
9. Superego (ft. Nao)
10. Echoes
11. Masterpiece (ft. Jordan Rakei)
12. Molecules
13. Moving Mountains (ft. Brendan Riley)
14. Bang That
15. Afterthought

Your atypical bloke from India. Music is everything from Hip-Hop to "Shoegaze"; from Psych Rock to Techno. Unrelated interests are Continental Philosophy, Literature and World Cinema. Running subscription to Afterlife, Listening Man, Avant Avant, Project Revolver & Modular People. Hope you keep reading here and enjoy the music!