Steve Angello - Wild Youth

Steve Angello splits ‘Wild Youth’ album into chapters

For three years the Swedish superstar DJ & Producer and former Swedish House Mafia member Steve Angello has been working on his debut album ’Wild Youth’. The album has recieved major publicity the last couple of months and has become one of the most anticipated electronic dance music album this year. The album has also recived multiple release dates(both official and rumored), but has unfortunately been moved up several times, leaving many fans frustrated. Just a couple of weeks ago Wild Youth was given an ”official” release date, which was scheduled to be released on the 22nd of January 2016. But now sightings of Steve Angello ’Wild Youth’ posters have reportedly been seen around Angello’s hometown Stockholm, showing the album will be released on the 20th of November (*We Rave You can confirm the posters*).

Steve Angello has previously mentioned that Wild Youth is a “complicated” album, and rumors have emerged that the album will be split into 2 parts, leaving one part to be released on November 20th and the second part to be released on the 22nd of January 2016. These rumors have now been confirmed by Steve Angello during an interview at Web Summit, who mentioned that the album will be split into “Chapters“.

“I’m having cool launches within the album. Now I’ve decided to split my album and do chapters, where we have a pre-order that releases a couple of tracks. Then we go into a chapter of the album, which is going to be half the album. Then we present six videos, then we go into the second half, then we go with six other videos.” – Steve Angello

A countdown timer on Steve’s website is also set to hit on the 20th of November, which confirms something big to come on the 20th!

Wild Youth is shrouded in mystery, which could all just be a marketing stunt to create a hype around the album, but we have wait and see what the Swedish mastermind has planned for us.


Pre-Order ‘Steve Angello – Wild Youth’ HERE.


1) Rebel Nation ft. Andrew Watt
2) Children Of The Wild ft. Mako
3) Tiger
4) Last Dance ft. Franz Novotny w/ AN21
5) Wasted Love ft. Dougy Mandagi
6) Stockholm Skies
7) Revolution ft. David Garza w/ Francesco Rossi
8) Prisoner ft. Gary Go w/ Saturday, Monday
9) The Ocean ft. Julia Spada
10) Someone Else ft. Dan Reynolds
11) Remember ft. The Presets
12) Stay ft. Gavin Jasper
13. …..