Protocol Recordings release acapella pack vol.1 and Volt & State’s remix competition

Just a few days ago, Protocol Recordings head honcho Nicky Romero announced his triumph over his latent anxiety and revealed a new, rejuvenated self with ‘Drums Of Love‘, a new collaboration with Vicetone.

All in all, this past year has been a rollercoaster ride for the Dutch producer. However, a year riddled with tremendous highs and equally low lows did not hamper the rampant success of Protocol Recordings. In the past 12 months, the label has signed pioneering new talents and has released some of dance music’s most electrifying tracks such as ‘Warriors‘, ‘Lighthouse‘ and ‘Sandcastles‘, to name a few.

Now, the imprint has released a 12-track acapella package, that provides the very base on which all aspiring producers can begin to create their own remixes, mashups, and originals, utilizing the high-quality studio vocals from some of this year’s most renowned tracks on Protocol. All time favorites such as ‘Like Home‘, ‘Howl At The Moon‘, and many more have made the cut.

If this weren’t enough, Protocol Recordings signees Volt & State have announced a remix competition for their hit tune ‘Sandcastles’. Click here to enter.

Protocol Acapellas Vol. 1 Tracklist:

1. Nicky Romero & NERVO – Like Home (Acapella)
2. Sultan + Ned Shepard vs The Boxer Rebellion – Keep Moving (Acapella)
3. Bassjackers – Zing (Acapella)
4. John Dahlback ft. Melanie Fontana – Fireflies (Acapella)
5. Vicetone ft. Chloe Angelides – White Lies (Acapella)
6. Volt & State – Sandcastles (Acapella)
7. Stadiumx & Taylr Renee – Howl At The Moon (Acapella)
8. Nicky Romero & Vicetone – Let Me Feel ft. When We Are Wild (Acapella)
9. Disco Fries ft. Fatman Scoop – Volume (Acapella)
10. Tritonal & Paris Blohm ft. Sterling – Colors (Acapella)
11. Vince Moogin – Love Me Right (Acapella)
12. Bobby Rock ft. Cimo Fränkel – New Life (Acapella)



Get low when the whistle blow.