Eric Prydz kicks off 2016 with new Beats One show

Progressive house maestro, Eric Prydz, kicked off his brand new Apple Music Beats One radio show with 2 hours of perfection. The masterful Swede worked his magic in this outstanding mix and delivers us a show full of exclusives first plays and anticipated title reveals.

The first hour is full of new tracks like his brand new song titled ‘Floj’ which will be probably be included on his upcoming “Opus” album set to be released on Feb. 5th 2016. It also contains a nice remix of Calvin Harris’ hit song “Flashback” which is truly punchy and melodic. Then, the second hour is a set recorded at Commodore Ballroom in Vancouver.

Pryda really showed his talent on this first mix of the year, proving he is a complete master in his craft and definitely one to keep an eye on in the future. This show contains a lot of soul and intensity and which like may other Eric Prydz sets is mixed seamlessly to transcends the listener to an area in their mind which they never knew existed.

After ditching his EPIC radio concept, this radio show might have the potential to be even better.

Hour 1

  1. Eric Prydz – Floj [PRYDA]
  2. Pryda – Big Boss
  3. Calvin Harris – Flashback (Eric Prydz Dub Mix) [ULTRA]
  4. Pryda – Hardrock Lausanne
  5. Cirez D – INOX 2009 ID (Working Title) w/ New Order & Eric Prydz vs. Daft Punk – Blue Monday vs. Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger (Eric Prydz Mashup) [FACTORY​/​VIRGIN]
  6. Pryda – Linked [PRYDA]
  7. Pryda – Ocean Drive
  8. Pryda – F12 (Eric Prydz Intro Edit) [PRYDA]
  9. Pryda – Melo (Eric Prydz Demo Version) [PRYDA]
  10. Pryda – Creamfields 2010 ID (Working Title)
  11. Pryda – Spy2

Hour 2: Live @ Commodore Ballroom, Vancouver

  1. The Junkies & Carlo Lio – Last Days (Eric Prydz Intro Edit)
  2. Michel Cleis & Klement Bonelli feat. Martin Wilson – Marvinello [REBIRTH]
  3. Pryda – Mint Warehouse ID (Working Title)
  4. Eric Prydz – Klepht [PRYDA]
  5. Pryda – Odyssey [PRYDA]
  6. Marascia & Dusty Kid – Sineless [SYSTEMATIC]
  7. Depeche Mode – Never Let Me Down Again (Eric Prydz Remix) [RHINO]
  8. Pryda – MoS 2012 / Epic Radio 004 ID 02 (Working Title)

Vinyl Chapter:

  1. Moby – Go (Trentemøller Remix) [OUTER RHYTHM]