norwegian based producer funkin matt is set to release Elastic on Fjordin rec

Funkin Matt – Elastic

Funkin Matt is a DJ & producer based in Oslo, Norway. This rising talent started to produce house music back in 1998, but his breakthrough came as late as 2014 when he did a remix of Gregor Salto’s track “You’re Mine (Eternal)“. From that point on, we knew that this artist would become the next rising star of the genre, and the same year he had his breakthrough on the radio back home in Norway, and his songs got played on the biggest stations. Later on, internationals radio stations also picked up his remix.

Like the modern scene was changing, he teamed up with Tiësto’s label Musical Freedom, and released his EP ‘Evila‘ with the two tracks “Avilla” and “Alive”. He later did guest mixes not only for Tiesto but also for industry legend Diplo. 2015 was a big year for the Norwegian and he stepped into a new direction with influences from his musical roots and followed up with the bangers “Elephant” and “Rapture”, which was two big yet underestimated tunes of the year.

Last Monday, he released the future anthem “Elastic” on his own record label ‘Fjordin‘. This new genuine track introduces techy vibes combined with solid funky electro-future house sounds to get you in the right mood! The Norwegian has already gained support from big artists like Oliver Heldens, Don Diablo, Martin Solveig and Steve Aoki, and should be added to your playlist as soon as possible.

The track is out now and you can grab a copy here.