Armin Van Buuren releases new Gaia single ‘Inyathi’, on ASOT compilation

Armin Van Buuren‘s eagerly awaited annual compilation A State of Trance 2016 will be released on 8th of May and will include tracks by trance superstars Omnia, Orjan NilsenArmin Van Buuren and others. Among the usual heavyweights of the trance scene, fans will find that the compilation includes a very special track by a hugely successful trance duo. Keeping their releases very limited, Armin van Buuren and Benno de Goeij together known as Gaia, have revealed their new single ‘Inyathi’ which is the first track to be unveiled off the A State of Trance 2016 compilation.

Although releases by the duo are very rare, the result of all their productions is consistently well-produced progressive trance and ‘Inyathi’ is no exception. Classic saw synths are accompanied by a theatrical breakdown and distorted vocal samples that coalesce into a sentimental trance soundscape. ‘Inyathi’ provides for an essential uplifting experience, a track that’s sure to be a hit with trance fans and a staple in Armin’s summer sets.

Check out the preview of ‘Inyathi’ below:

Pre-order Armin van Buuren’s A State Of Trance 2016 compilation here:



I have a passion for electronic music, travelling & my favorite place in the world is Ibiza. I work in Artist Relations and interview some amazing musicians.