Netflix releases official trailer for EDM movie ‘XOXO’

As the electronic dance music scene continues to thrive in countries such as the United States, it is no surprise that more and more people are creating movies & documentaries about the scene with the next big movie being ‘XOXO’.

If you haven’t heard much about the movie, here is the synopsis:

XOXO is an ensemble, coming-of-age movie about a group of early 20-somethings on a crazy adventure to the biggest EDM festival in America, XOXO. The film follows six strangers whose lives collide in one frenetic, dream-chasing, hopelessly romantic night. At the center is Ethan, a young DJ who gets a last minute slot to perform after his tracks go viral online days before the festival

XOXO features the likes of Sarah Hyland (Modern Family), Graham Phillips (The Good Wife), Colin Woodell (Masters of Sex), and Ian Anthony Dale (Hawaii Five-0). The director is the reputed Christopher Louie, with the script written by Dylan Meyer. Joining them in the credits is industry icon Pete Tong with Dan Shafer as producers. With the British DJ legend has also holding the role of music supervisor – fittingly.

Set to be released globally on August 26th via Netflix, you can watch the trailer below!

Check out the track list below!

  1. Galantis and East & Young – “Make Me Feel”
  2. Michael Brun – “All I Ever Wanted”
  3. Yotto – “Song From The Sun”
  4. Mambo Brothers – “Momento”
  5. Zaxx – “Signal”
  6. Alok Petrillo – “Me & You” (Feat. Iro)
  7. graves & Dreamer – “im friends w 25 letters of the alphabet, i dont know y”
  8. Skrillex & Diplo – “Beats Knockin” (Feat. Fly Boi Keno)
  9. Grandtheft & Keys N Krates – “Keep It 100 (Keys N Krates Live Version)”
  10. Hitchhiker –  “Ding Dong”
  11. Jai Wolf – “Indian Summer”
  12. Disclosure – “You & Me (Flume Remix)” (Feat. Eliza Doolittle)
  13. Galantis – “Gold Dust”
  14. Hayden James – “Something About You (ODESZA Remix)”
  15. Dada Life – “One Last Night On Earth”
  16. Icarus – “Home (Lane 8 Remix)” (Feat. Aurora)