Armin van Buuren releases ‘A State of Trance – 15 Years’ compilation

Armin van Buuren surprised his global fan base with an unannounced release of his latest compilation ‘A State of Trance – 15 Years’. Celebrating a decade and a half of his iconic radio show, listened by millions of fans every week, the Dutch DJ and producer compiled a solid list of evergreen productions which helped shape electronic music throughout the years.

Putting together 45 old and new masterpieces, the compilation is a perfect reminder of some of the best trance tracks released in the past fifteen years from the likes of Tiesto, Gabriel & Dresden, Solarstone, Jean-Michel Jarre, Orjan Nilsen, Above & Beyond, to name a few.

CD 1 sees a number of Tune of The Year tracks such as Gaia’s “Tuvan”, John O’Callaghan’s remarkable collaboration with fellow Irish Audrey Gallagher, Gouryella’s “Anahera”, Aly & Fila’s biggest hit “We Control The Sunlight”, among others. Released more than a decade ago, classics like “Adagio for Strings”, “Beautiful Thing” & “Solarcoaster” still stand out among the large list of current hits.

CD2 is no weaker, sending the listeners down memory lane with exquisite productions such as Gouryella’s “Ligaya”, Ørjan Nilsen’s perfect “La Guitarra”, the iconic “The Sound of Goodbye” by Armin’s alter-ego Perpetuous Dreamer, as well as another batch of Tune of the Year tracks such as Yuri Kane’s “Right Back”, Sunlounger’s “Lost” featuring Zara, and Bryan Kearney’s winning remix of Gareth Emery’s “U”

Easily one of the strongest (if not THE strongest) compilations ever released under the Armada imprint, this one is an absolute must-have. Grab your copy of this remarkable double-CD from here and travel through a journey of the best music released in the past 15 years.

Ful tracklist can be seen below:
CD 1
01 Armin van Buuren feat. Miri Ben-Ari – Intense
02 Tiësto – Adagio For Strings
03 Motorcycle – As The Rush Comes
04 Above & Beyond vs Andy Moor – Air For Life
05 Andain – Beautiful Things
06 Gareth Emery feat. Christina Novelli – Concrete Angel
07 Armin van Buuren feat. Sharon den Adel – In And Out Of Love
08 Dash Berlin – Till The Sky Falls Down
09 Ferry Corsten presents Gouryella – Anahera
10 Gaia – Tuvan
11 John O’Callaghan feat. Audrey Gallagher – Big Sky (Agnelli & Nelson Remix)
12 Aly & Fila feat. Jwaydan – We Control The Sunlight
13 Jean-Michel Jarre & Armin van Buuren – Stardust (Rising Star Remix)
14 Armin van Buuren feat. Susana – Shivers
15 Alex M.O.R.P.H. feat. Natalie Gioia – The Reason
16 Armin van Buuren feat. Racoon – Love You More
17 Solarstone – Solarcoaster
18 Above & Beyond feat. Richard Bedford – Sun & Moon
19 Omnia & IRA – The Fusion
20 Armin van Buuren feat. Gabriel & Dresden – Zocalo
21 Rank 1 – Awakening
22 Armin van Buuren presents Rising Star feat. Betsie Larkin – Safe Inside You

CD 2
01 Tiësto – Lethal Industry
02 Armin van Buuren feat. Justine Suissa – Burned With Desire (Rising Star Remix)
03 Above & Beyond feat. Zoë Johnston – Good For Me (Above & Beyond Club Remix)
04 Gareth Emery feat. Lucy Saunders – Sanctuary
05 Cerf, Mitiska & Jaren – Beggin’ You (Armin van Buuren Remix)
06 Sunlounger feat. Zara – Lost
07 Gaia – Empire Of Hearts
08 Armin van Buuren vs Rank 1 feat. Kush – This World Is Watching Me (Cosmic Gate Remix)
09 Dash Berlin feat. Emma Hewitt – Waiting
10 Adam White & Andy Moor presents Whiteroom – The White Room
11 Armin van Buuren presents Rising Star – Clear Blue Moon
12 Gareth Emery feat. Bo Bruce – U (Bryan Kearney Remix)
13 Above & Beyond – No One On Earth (Gabriel & Dresden Remix)
14 Alex M.O.R.P.H. feat. Sylvia Tosun – An Angel’s Love
15 Armin van Buuren presents Perpetuous Dreamer – The Sound Of Goodbye (Armin’s Tribal Feel)
16 Above & Beyond – Can’t Sleep
17 Ørjan Nilsen – La Guitarra
18 Armin van Buuren feat. Ana Criado – I’ll Listen
19 Yuri Kane – Right Back
20 Armin van Buuren – Orbion
21 Sergey Nevone & Simon O’Shine – Apprehension (Aly & Fila Mix)
22 Gouryella – Ligaya
23 RAM & Susana – RAMelia (Tribute To Amelia)