Home Uncategorized UKF releases their 2016 Dubstep Compilation
Back for it's 6th edition,

UKF releases their 2016 Dubstep Compilation

Home Uncategorized UKF releases their 2016 Dubstep Compilation

Back for it’s 6th edition, UKF’s 2016 Dubstep Compilation has finally made it’s way to our ears, and the lineup couldn’t better. Serving as the home for this year’s leading bass producers, UKF brought the heat with its international roster, tailored to all walks of the art. Released and ready for purchase, this 22 song spread is catered towards the dubstep lover in all of us, completely solidifying the relevance of a genre over a decade old.

In the preview below, listeners can catch a glimpse at the soundlist. Making its way this year are acts like Virtual Riot, AFK, and the return of dubstep pioneers, Bare Noize. As always, one of the genres leading producers, Flux Pavilion, strikes twice to the roster- one for his collaboration with Snails, and the other, a Virtual Riot remix of his Tesla hit, “Emotional”. Other adds include Cookie Monsta’s “Soundboy”, Doctor P’s “Take Me Away”, and the monstrous VIP mix of Jauz’s, “Shark Attack”, by Megalodon. The 22 set playlist is undoubtabley UKF’s best complilation to date, and above all, has a style for any musical pallet there is. The album is available to stream, download, and for the first time ever, purchase on vinyl; Get your copy here!

Take a listen to the almost 13 minute Megamix below, and let us know your thoughts on this year’s countdown.

Latest magazine
February 24, 2024
  • Claptone cover Interview
  • Milk & Sugar: Celebrating 25 Years
  • The resurgence of Trance Classics