deadmau5 to release new tracks on new Mau5trap compilation

One of the highlights of any year in dance music, Canadian superstar Deadmau5 always brings the goods for his annual We Are Friends compilation. The yearly release, on his Mau5trap label, is always a jam-packed production from a plethora of electronic music’s finest artists. And Volume 6 is looking no different, with tracks from the likes of HolyU, Neus, and Oliver Winters featured, as well as brand-new productions from the man himself.

The masked-mouse mogul, aka Joel Zimmermann, will open up the release with “Polaris”, as well as a collaboration with ATTLAS on typically ironic Mau5-named track “bad at titles” and the Nemesiz remix of “Let Go.” Featuring the best of the best from the label, including surprise new music most of the time, the We Are Friends compilations are always releases of immense high quality and the sixth installment looks to be no different.

No release date has been given as of yet, so keep your eyes open for more details, but 2017 is already shaping up to be a busy one for the “Ghosts N’ Stuff” producer, who last month gave his eight studio album ‘Stuff I Used To Do’ away to fans for free via the official Mau5trap Facebook page.

Below is a full tracklisting of Vol. 6 of We Are Friends on Mau5trap – Let us know which track you are most excited for!

Posted by mau5trap on Monday, March 20, 2017

(BA Hons Journalism), 30, London. NCTJ-accredited journalist and dance music lover specialising in interviews, features, editorial work, and reviews.

[email protected]