deadmau5 releases ‘We Are Friends Vol. 6’ album

With his ‘lots of shows in a row‘ tour about to kick off, Deadmau5 continues to release new music, this time with the 6th edition of his Mau5trap label’s ‘We Are Friends’ compilation album series.

While the album only features two songs from the Canadian and label lead himself, ‘Polaris’ and ‘bad at titles,’ a collaboration with ATTLAS, artists like No Mana, Matt Lange, and Black Gummy are all brought in to bring their latest tracks. Over the 21-track album, the signature Mau5trap sounds shine through, pulling together progressive house, techno, and house flavors.

With his tour just around the corner, and his claims that the tour will feature predominately new music, it is possible that fans will hear these records, paired along with tracks from¬†‘W:/2016ALBUM/’ and old classics.

The entire 21-track album is available for streaming below, or you can snag the album here. There are still some tickets left for a select number of shows on Deadmau5’s upcoming North American tour. If he is coming to a city near you, it should prove to be a show not to miss.