Calvin Harris

Calvin Harris drops teaser for new album “Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1”

Calvin Harris just set the entire music world into a frenzy by announcing his star-studded new album in a teaser released on Twitter. The project entitled “Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1” will be released on June 30th and features a handful of the biggest names you will ever see on an album. After putting out two singles “Slide” and “Heatstroke” that have garnered massive success, Harris sets the stage for what will undeniably become the summer playlist for everyone.

While we have already seen some the names on the aforementioned songs above, the artists that are on this album are sure to drop your jaw. Although no tracklist is provided, here is the complete list of featured artists: Frank Ocean, Future, Kehlani, Pharrell, Young Thug, Katy Perry, Travis Scott, Big Sean, John Legend, Khalid, Migos, Schoolboy Q, Ariana Grande, D.R.A.M., Nicki Minaj, Lil Yachty, Jessie Reyez, PARTYNEXTDOOR, and Snoop Dogg.

The album is probably one of the most feature-heavy projects in music history but Calvin Harris is no stranger to collaborating with the most popular artists as you can see throughout his lengthy career. While his previous album, “Motion,” is also loaded with a variety of artists and exhibits a heavier electronic sound, “Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1” will most likely resemble the same style as the first couple of singles, which is a step away from his past production. The “Vol. 1” part of the title also makes us wonder if this is the first of many albums that Harris has in store for us, but how could he possibly top some of these features?

Check out the video teaser below and let us know what you think.