Joseph Capriati smashes BBC Radio 1 essential mix

Undoubtedly one of the biggest names in techno, Joseph Capriati is a true heavyweight of the industry and has garnered huge legions of fans since his debut 10 years ago. Having gained worldwide acclaim for his catalogue of stunning performances, the Fabric club mainstay DJ has now premiered his Capriati BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix – and with stunning results.

A perfect mix packed with dark brooding beats, and hypnotic loops, Capriati debuts his artistic statement of intent for this busy upcoming summer over the course of the 2 hour mix, building flawlessly as he mixes effortlessly between each track transition, giving the flow a fully uninterrupted feel. Bringing in several of his new unreleased songs, the producer’s mix is laced with the ultimate blend of both fresh originals, and classics from the likes of Jamie Jones, and The Martinez Brothers.

You can view the full tracklist below, and hear the mix in full 2 hour glory, so take a listen and let us know your thoughts in the comments!


1. Flavio Folco – Intro
2. Little Louie Vega & Joseph Capriati – A Spiritual Thing
3. Carola Pisaturo – Ganzirri
4. David Morales – Overdrive
5. Jamie Jones & BKR – ID
6. The Martinez Brothers – Jamjointtt
7. Antonio Grassia – Tremante
8. Joseph Capriati – ID
9. Delta Funktionen – Warp Drive
10. Lag – Sama Doma (Forward Strategy Group Remix)
11. Spencer Parker – Yes
12. Sam Paganini – Frozen
13. Scuba – Heartbreak
14. Hardcell – Neoacid
15. Woo York – Hypernova
16. Maceo Plex ft. Swayzak – Fifth Dimension
17. ID – K388v5
18. Rødhåd – Kinder Der Ringwelt (Donato Dozzy Remix)
19. Victor Calderone – Parallel
20. Anthony Parasole – Untitled 03
21. Shlømo – Static Line
22. Industrialyzer – Analog Planet
23. Jay Clarke – Jet Stream
24. Matrixxman & Setaoc Mass – Vortex
25. Depeche Mode – Where’s The Revolution (Patrice Bäumel Remix)


(BA Hons Journalism), 30, London. NCTJ-accredited journalist and dance music lover specialising in interviews, features, editorial work, and reviews.

[email protected]