Armin van Buuren

Armin van Buuren strolls down the rabbit hole with ‘A State Of Trance Classics Vol.12’

For millions of clubbers around the world, one name has become synonymous with trance music. Dutch superstar Armin van Buuren has become the poster boy for a generation of music lovers who seem to have found their love for electronic music in a time when tempos were slightly faster, and a sense of euphoria started to fill dance floors from small clubs to massive festivals. While van Buuren’s highly successful A State Of Trance albums continue to sell at an alarming pace, as a new generation of followers discovers trance, the ‘Classics’ edition of the series has already been going for over a decade.

Kicking off in the second half of 2006, van Buuren clearly saw an opportunity to archive and capture tracks that were previously released exclusively on vinyl, in their extended forms. With the industry moving away from vinyl and steadily heading in a digital direction, the innovative CD series proved to be the perfect companion for DJ’s who felt the need to introduce clubbers at the time, to the tracks that paved the way for a genre that stands strong despite the various styles that dominate the industry. Filled with classic tracks by the likes of Ferry Corsten, Delerium, Tiesto and Armin himself, the first edition cemented a much-needed foundation for what has since become one of the year’s most sought after compilations.

Now entering puberty,  A State Of Trance Classics, Vol. 12 continues where the previous volumes have left off, making sure no classic piece of trance goes missing, as the industry evolves. The latest edition includes dance floor favorites like Robert Miles – Children, ATB – Don’t Stop, Chicane feat. Bryan Adams – Don’t Give Up,  and Armin van Buuren feat. Susana – Shivers. The Album is a perfect way to capture the memories of yesteryear while introducing a new generation to timeless classics which they might have missed out on.

You can have a listen to the album below

CD 1
01. Robert Miles – Children (Dream Version)
02. Above & Beyond feat. Richard Bedford – Sun & Moon (Club Mix)
03. Gareth Emery feat. Christina Novelli – Concrete Angel
04. Markus Schulz feat. Carrie Skipper – Never Be The Same Again (Markus Schulz Coldharbour Club Mix)  
05. Morgan Page feat. Lissie – The Longest Road (Deadmau5 Remix)  
06. Ferry Corsten feat. Maria Nayler – We Belong
07. Cosmic Gate – Analog Feel  
08. Mauro Picotto – Back To Cali (Megamind Mix)
09. ATB – Don’t Stop (C.L.U.B.B. Mix)
CD 2
01. Paul van Dyk feat. Hemstock & Jennings – Nothing But You (PVD Club Mix)  
02. Armin van Buuren feat. Susana – Shivers  
03. York – On the Beach (Mauro Picotto’s CRW Remix)
04. Jurgen Vries feat. Shena – Wilderness (12” Vocal Mix)
05. Signum – The Timelord  
06. Alex M.O.R.P.H. feat. Sylvia Tosun – An Angel’s Love (Vocal Mix)
07. Mike Foyle – Firefly
08. BT feat. Jes – The Light In Things (tyDi Remix) 09. Yves Deruyter – Born Slippy (Vocal Club Mix)
CD 3
01. Rank 1 – Symfo (Sunrise Festival Theme 2009)
02. Super8 & Tab – Helsinki Scorchin’
03. Roger Shah & Signum – Healesville Sanctuary (Roger Shah Mix)
04. Kamaya Painters – Northern Spirit  
05. Airwave – Venus Of My Dreams
06. Sonorous – Second Sun (Mirco de Govia Remix)  
07. Active Sight – Out Of Our Lives
08. Emma Hewitt – Colours (Armin van Buuren Remix)
09. RAM – RAMsterdam (Jorn van Deynhoven Remix)  
CD 4
01. Chicane feat. Bryan Adams – Don’t Give Up
02. Cerf, Mitiska & Jaren – Beggin’ You (Armin van Buuren Remix)
03. Ørjan Nilsen – Between The Rays
04. Midway – Cobra  
05. DJ Ton TB – Dream Machine  
06. Svenson – Sunlight Theory
07. M.I.K.E. – Voices From The Inside  
08. Dogzilla – Dogzilla (Simon Patterson & Richie Kayvan Remix)
09. Robert Nickson – Circles