Results of the Electronic Music Awards 2017 announced

Last week, the first ever Electronic Music Awards took place at Willow Studios in Los Angeles’ Downtown Arts District. The event/award ceremony was co-produced by Paul Oakenfold as a way to commemorate 30 years of Electronic Dance Music. With winners voted on by advisors and executives within the electronic music industry, it is an alternative to some of the other fan-based results like the DJ Mag polls.

Eric Prydz, Cashmere Cat and Major Lazer were among the winners, with the event live streamed on Twitter. Whilst originally planning to take place in 2016, Oakenfold said he sees the event continuing with a home in Los Angeles over the coming years. More like a party than a formal ceremony, attendees were treated to special sets from Orbital, Illenium, Moby, and Paul Oakenfold himself.

Check out the full list of winners below:

Album of the Year – Migration, Bonobo
Single of the Year – Major Lazer ft. Justin Bieber & MØ, Cold Water
Remix of the Year – Rufus Du Sol, Innerbloom (Sasha Remix)
Festival of the Year – EDC (multiple cities)
Club of the Year – Output (New York)
Radio Show of the Year (tie) – Diplo, Diplo & Friends and Pete Tong, The Essential Selection
New Artist Of The Year – Alison Wonderland
DJ of the Year – Eric Prydz
Record of the Year – Rufus Du Sol, Innerbloom (Sasha Remix)