Armin van Buuren Fireworks

Armin van Buuren drops ASOT 850 anthem “Be In The Moment”

Fans of trance legend Armin van Buuren know for more than 15 years already, that every Thursday evening they are being treated to 2 hours of the newest trance through his A State Of Trance radioshow. Also, an official ASOT anthem is released every 50th edition of the show and during Amsterdam Dance Event Armin van Buuren premiered the theme of ASOT 850, which will take place on February 18, 2018 in De Jaarbeurs Utrecht, The Netherlands. The theme “Be In The Moment” is also the title of the new anthem, which is an absolute psy-trance banger this time, produced by the master himself.

Last year Armin van Buuren presented an amazing ASOT 800 and its accompanying anthem “I Live For That Energy”, which was also a highly energetic trance tune. The festival even hosted a psy-trance area for the first time, in order to meet the mounting popularity of the trance subgenre. “Be In The Moment” is the one and only perfect successor to that, as the anthem picks up where “I Live For That Energy” left off: pounding synths, driving bass lines, percussive elements and explosive drops, combined with repetitive vocal cuts stating the theme ‘Be In The Moment’. The anthem proves that after last year’s psy-trance collab with Vini Vici, Armin van Buuren is perfectly capable in matching – if not topping – that production.

The first phase of ASOT 850’s line-up has already been released during ADE and – besides Armin van Buuren himself – it includes the names of Ben Nicky, David Gravell, Bryan Kearney, John O’ Callaghan, Purple Haze, Ilan Bluestone and Scott Bond. It remains to be seen whether Armin van Buuren will present another psy-trance stage at the upcoming ASOT festival again, but with names like this, every stage will surely be on fire one again. While waiting anxiously for phase 2 of the line-up to be revealed, check out “Be In The Moment” down here.