Armin van Buuren releases ‘A State of Trance Yearmix 2017’

The year 2017 has been an absolutely fantastic year for trance music and for Armin van Buuren personally. Back in February the Dutch trancemaster celebrated the 800th edition of his weekly A State Of Trance radio show in style with the opening of his brand new studio in Amsterdam. An amazing edition of the ASOT #800 festival in Utrecht followed the celebrations a few weeks later, and the ASOT radio show itself continued to reach over 40 million listeners worldwide every week. As the year now comes to a close, Armin van Buuren is about to close it out with a bang with the release of his A State Of Trance Year Mix 2017.

For the 14th year in a row, Armin van Buuren put together his handpicked selection of top trance tunes that defined the year 2017. Van Buuren, who also just released a Christmas version of his hit “Sunny Days”, mixed the two-hour compilation himself by carefully selecting the favorites of trance fans, who cast their votes for the “tune of the year” poll. On top of that he blended in some of his personal picks such as Davey Asprey‘s “Fallout”, KhoMha‘s “Laberinto” and Protoculture‘s “The Descent”. From progressive to ‘Who’s Afraid of 138?!’; from uplifting to Psy-trance, tracks from the entire realm of trance music will take you through the year 2017 once more.

The album is in stores now and the A State Of Trance Year Mix itself will air in the final radio show of the year on December 28th. Be sure to tune in to Armin van Buuren’s YouTube channel or Facebook page and end the year in style with millions of other trance fans all over the world.

Curious to see if your personal favorites made it to this years’s A State Of Trance Year Mix? Check out the full mix album below via Spotify.