Mako drops new collab with Illenium & Kill The Noise, releases ‘Breathe’ Remix Package

The year 2017 hasn’t been much of a smooth ride for (former) US electro duo Mako. In March of that year, Logan Light decided to leave the music industry to pursue a career as a lawyer, leaving Alex Seaver as a solo act. Even though Light stated at the time that his break from the scene would be temporarily, Seaver continued to produce new music by himself as Mako. It led to the release of the brilliant single “Breathe” last December, which also meant the kick-off for Seaver’s solo North American tour.

With Mako currently still in the midst of his Breathe tour, he has now dropped a brand new collaboration with Illenium and Kill The Noise titled “Don’t Give Up On Me”. The track is a superb vocal bass track that shows off each producer’s unique skill set and style, with Seaver taking care of the super catchy and addictive vocals. Mako played out the track already live at his recent Breathe shows, leading to very positive reactions from the crowd. “Don’t Give Up One Me” initially leaked already in the Reddit community by fans, but wasn’t officially released until last week.

Alongside the release of “Don’t Give Up On Me”, Mako has also just released a remix package of “Breathe” on Ultra Music. The package includes five re-works of the track, from BRKLYN, Jilbare x Future Magic, Felix Palmqvist & Two High, Syris and ATATIKA. Check out the full “Breathe” remix package and “Don’t Give Up On Me” below and if you still want to catch Mako on tour, he still has a number of upcoming shows in cities like Boston, New York, Las Vegas and San Diego.