deadmau5 shares tracklist for orchestral ‘Where’s The Drop?’ album

With less than once week to go until the release of deadmau5‘ new album ‘where’s the drop?’, the Canadian producer has revealed the full tracklist of the album. Fans already know that this will be an entirely different album than all of his previous ones, as ‘where’s the drop?’ will only include orchestral reworks of some of deadmau5′ previous songs. On Friday March 30th,  fans across the globe will have the opportunity to get their first listen to the producer’s 14-track album, exclusively via TIDAL.

In order to further build the anticipation amongst his fans, the mau5 has already shared some clips, previews and snippets online a few weeks ago, eluding to the album as it being “the most epic thing I’ve ever done with my music”. On ‘where’s the drop?’ deadmau5 (a.k.a Joel Zimmerman) collaborated closely with award-winning musical director and composer Gregory Reveret, who helped him with the orchestral reinterpretation of the songs.

A closer look at the tracklist reveals that Zimmerman included seven tracks from his 2014 EP ‘7’, each track representing one of the seven deadly sins – but now on full orchestral scale. Besides those, a number of absolutely epic deadmau5 classics such as ‘Strobe’, ‘Imaginary Friends’, and ‘F’n Pig’ made the cut. In support of the album, deadmau5 will perform two live shows in Los Angeles on March 31st and April 1st, where a full orchestra will join him on stage. Sunday’s show on April 1st will be live-streamed on TIDAL.

The ‘where’s the drop?’ album will be released through Zimmerman’s own Mau5Trap imprint. Check out the full tracklist below and head on over to TIDAL to pre-save the album now.

album pre-sale thing tomorrow, so here's the track list… TIDAL.com/deadmau5

Posted by deadmau5 on Thursday, March 22, 2018