Pendulum announce new album titled ‘The Reworks’

One of the world’s most iconic drum & bass acts, Pendulum have announced their return for 2018 with a brand new album and brand new live shows. ‘The Reworks’ is a project unlike any other released by the band before, and marks the end of their seven year Pendulum hiatus; officially launching on their own label Earstorm on 16th March.

To mark their return, the band have announced their first headline show since 2011 at London’s unique new space, Printworks. The show sold out in under an hour and will be both an auditory and visual spectacle for fans. Also announced is their return to one of the UK’s biggest events – Reading and Leeds Festival. Headlining the BBC Radio 1 stage – the same slot they graced the last time they played in 2010, the shows mark a welcome return for the band in the UK.

For ‘The Reworks’, the internationally-renowned band have tapped some of the most innovative talents from over the past few years to deliver dynamic and refreshing interpretations of their biggest hits and some of their personal favourites. 

Noisia’s remix of Hold your Colour’, the first single to be taken from Pendulum’s The Reworks’ album, is set for release on 16th March alongside the pre-order, with the full album set to drop on 29th June.

Pendulum = The Reworks – Tracklist:

01 – Hold Your Colour (Noisia Remix)

02 – Blood Sugar (Knife Party Remix)

03 – 9,000 Miles (Eelke Kleijn Remix)

04 – The Island Part 1 (Skrillex Remix)

05 – Propane Nightmares (Grabbitz Remix)

06 – Crush (Devin Townsend Remix)

07 – Tarantula (Icarus Remix)

08 – Witchcraft (Pegboard Nerds Remix)

09 – Watercolour (Matrix & Futurebound Remix)

10 – The Island (AN21 Remix)

11 – Still Grey (DJ Seinfeld Remix)

12 – Vault (Moby Remix)

13 – Streamline (ATTLAS Remix)



(BA Hons Journalism), 30, London. NCTJ-accredited journalist and dance music lover specialising in interviews, features, editorial work, and reviews.