Nicky Romero

Protocol Recordings get set for Miami week with ‘Protocol Vibes’ double EP

With the prestigious Miami Music Week underway and the majority of the dance music world congregating in Miami, let us focus on what’s brewing at Nicky Romero’s fabled Protocol Recordings. The first order of business concerns the label’s annual Protocol Miami party hosted at the renowned ORA Nightclub in South Beach that is set to take place on March 22nd. To get warmed up for some sunny Miami action, the label has released two EPs containing fresh tunes as part of their “Protocol Vibes” series.

Last year was an incredibly epic week for Protocol Recordings during Miami Music Week. They released Protocol Miami 2017, their 14-track compilation album, which still features as one of their 2017 highlights. This year we are blessed with just as much firepower, with new talents and old. You can catch the magic go down March 22nd at ORA Nightclub. There, a lineup of epic proportions will deliver the true Protocol experience in spectacular fashion. The roster includes eminent names like D.O.DRaidenDisco Fries, Breathe CarolinaSunstarsAntoine Delvig and Nicky Romero himself. As prior years have shown, there will mostly be a surprise act . Last year saw performances from the elites including Armin van BuurenAfrojackDavid Guetta & Martin Garrix. Not to mention the firepower of Kryder, StadiumX, and other acts. Needless to say, you can essentially see how Protocol Recordings captures the attention of most of the dance world during their label shows – a true testament to the labels success.

And what better way to cultivate this electric week than with two EPs full of the hottest grooves Protocol has to offer. Part 1 includes tasty tracks from household names from the label’s roster. Italian duo MAXIMALS supply a track titled “Don’t Know Where”. MAXIMALS have a stellar ability to create heavy hitting tracks perfect for any DJ’s set. They have already released tracks on Nicky Romero’s label, such as “Fall In Love” and “CNTRL”. The second track comes courtesy of Metrush, a Hungarian partnership who are starting to cement their position as an adept production duo. Their song, “Upside Down”, is a pure hands-on fun sound, where the tune is loaded with souped-up bass lines and an energetic atmosphere.

Jakob Trice is the Swedish youngster behind “Your Groove” and “Ogien“, you can check out the synopsis for both of these scorching hot records right here on our website. A proper fit, “Ogien” is “fire” in Polish – a very aptly chosen title. The French DJ MOSIMANN is behind “Babtoo”, a saucy blend of progressive house and smooth electro that smashes together flawlessly for a solid track in and out.

Honing our sights on Part 2, we get 4 more Protocol gems. WASBACK & 22Bullets supply “Hard Knock“, also reviewed on We Rave You.  FaderX comes in clutch with the ear catching, electro-influenced “No Rush“. Following that we receive the Drop Department & Sovth treatment with “Boogie Monstah“, let’s be honest, the name says it all. Capping it off, Jakob Trice says what’s up with “Your Groove“… letting the feel-good disco times roll!

So there you have it! March 22nd you can catch the essence of Protocol Recordings at ORA Nightclub in Miami. If you can’t make it, well then you have two parts of Protocol magic that warrants your undivided attention!

Check out both Part 1 and Part 2 below.

The Lineup:

Protocol Recordings