Armin van Buuren

Armin van Buuren releases ‘A State of Trance 2018’ album

After a historic Ultra Music Festival where the record 850th episode of ‘A State of Trance‘ was broadcast live, Armin van Buuren has finally released his ‘A State of Trance 2018’ album mix. The highly anticipated dual album cuts 42 awe-inspiring tracks ranging in a wide style and flavor within the trance universe. With artists such as David Gravell, Protoculture, Purple Haze, Super8 & Tab, and of course Armin himself included on the album, what more could you hope to see from ASOT 2018?  Oh, that’s right maybe three brand new singles included as well!

The album mixes together more than just a collection of the best trance from 2018, it also brings together an audience of roughly 42 million. Now, even if you may not be one of the 42 million who tunes in to ‘A State of Trance’ across 100 countries, you most certainly can catch a glimpse of what Armin van Buuren brings to the decks when he takes over Hï Ibiza from June 20th to September 9th. Armin will perform alongside acts such as Markus Schulz, Vini Vici, Seven Lions and plenty more of whom – believe it or not, appear right here on Armin’s ‘A State of Trance 2018’.

As ASOT grows older, the dance music community continues to witness and consume the rich history the radio show continues to produce. In fact, ASOT just eclipsed its now 861st episode. This endows the show as one of the longest ever running radio shows. So keep enjoying ASOT’s run – the music, community and unbelievable energy the show has been able to provide to the greater trance audience has been otherworldly and the ‘A State Of Trance 2018’ album is yet another chapter in the ever turning book of Armin’s conception.