Armin van Buuren

Armin van Buuren set to release 4 new trance tracks this month

When Armin van Buuren dropped his collab with Conrad Sewell ‘Sex, Love & Water’, the track caused quite a stir amongst trance fans: would one of the last pure trance men standing abandon the genre after all as well? The funky, disco-infused track didn’t even come close to being a trance anthem, but many Armin fans responded by showing their love and support for the king of trance after all. Yet, they’ll be even more thrilled to learn that Armin van Buuren will be releasing not one, not two, not three… but four new trance tracks this month!

Right in the middle of the Miami Music Week last month, Armin van Buuren dropped his first release since ‘Sex, Love & Water’, his collab with talented Russian DJ/producer Shapov ‘The Last Dancer’. Trance fans were overcome with joy and relief, as ‘The Last Dancer’ again features that dreamy, euphoric melody that they have come to love over the years. Van Buuren has said on many occasions that he loves to experiment with other sounds and genres, but that he will never leave trance music. In a recent interview he stated that again, further revealing that he will drop a total of four new trance tracks still this month.

“I live and breathe trance and melodic music, but this is more funk,” Armin van Buuren said of the track ‘Sex, Love & Water’. “I want to stress that I am releasing four new trance tracks in the next month, so I will never go away from trance. I love trance music with all my heart.”

Even though Armin van Buuren didn’t reveal any more details yet about the upcoming releases, fans that paid close attention to his sets at Ultra Music Festival Miami two weeks ago, will have a pretty good idea. At Ultra, Armin premiered a new Rising Star track, a moniker he’s been using quite frequently when releasing pure trance anthems. The track is titled ‘Just As You Are’ and features Australian singer Fiora, who he collaborated with previously on ‘Waiting For The Night’ back in 2013.

Altogether April promises to be a huge month for Armin van Buuren’s fans, as the release of his famous compilation series “A State Of Trance 2018“ is also set for April 27. The tracklisting of that album also features a new collab with Alexander Popov called ‘Popcorn’. Stay tuned to We Rave You for all of the upcoming Armin releases this month and check out a preview of ‘Just As You Are’ down below.