Register

A password will be e-mailed to you.

Dutch trance superstar Armin van Buuren has been teasing us this week with ‘a big announcement, something that has not yet been done before…’. Last Thursday he revealed in his weekly A State Of Trance radio show that the news had something to do with him traveling to China, in light of this weekend’s Grand Prix Formula 1 race, which is being held at the Shanghai International Circuit. The ‘Sex, Love & Water’-producer has just announced that he will perform a very special mini-concert in the Red Bull Racing garage, just prior to the start of Sunday’s race.

Armin van Buuren already performed last night in China, but sat down this morning with Red Bull team drivers Max Verstappen and Daniel Ricciardo. Together they compiled a list with the drivers’ favorite tracks that van Buuren will perform in order to motivate both of them to drive a perfect race this Sunday. Verstappen apparently included Armin’s hit ‘Sunny Days’, claiming the track is one of his absolute favorites. Van Buuren and Verstappen have been good friends for quite some time already, with Armin also attending last years’ GP Formula 1 race in Austria, where Verstappen unfortunately didn’t finish the race.

Armin van Buuren has stated on many occasions that he is a big fan of fast cars and GP Formula 1 races, just like Hardwell, who also performed at the Mexico GP F1 in October of last year. Besides performing the special mini-concert in China this weekend, Armin van Buuren also revealed last week that he will be releasing four new trance tracks this month.

Check out Armin van Buuren’s Facebook-post about his upcoming special performance in China down below.

Hanging out before D-day!! Preparing a very unusual show 😉 Watch Facebook LIVE Tomorrow – 1.10PM CST 7.10AM CEST 1.10AM EDT @maxverstappen1 @danielricciardo #formulaone #heineken

Posted by Armin van Buuren on Saturday, April 14, 2018



Comments