Carnage guaba

Carnage announces new album release date and full tracklist

Guatemalan-American DJ Carnage has announced the release date for his upcoming album ‘Battered Bruised & Bloody’. Having announced his album back in January and that its release would come on March 2nd, the music producer is now set to drop his debut album next Friday on April 13, 2018.

Making the announcement all the more exciting, Carnage has unveiled a full tracklist for the upcoming album, and it is packed full of collaborations with some of the music industry’s biggest stars. Scrolling down the 13-strong track album you can find singles such as ‘I Shyne featuring Lil Pump as well as ‘Learn How To Watch‘, a collaboration with American rapper Mac Miller and fellow American recording artist MadeinTYO. The ferocious collaboration ‘Plur Genocide’ with superstar Steve Aoki and Lockdown is also on the album. Other star names on the bill include another American rapper Lil BDekoYoung Troy, and Migos to name a few.

While the DJ did tease a move to techno last year, the album demonstrates that the music producer is sticking to what he produces best, and no doubt the album will be packed full of his signature trap/hip hop sounds. Below the tracklist, Carnage has added a message which reads:

“I am a minority in my field and I am flourishing. I never had anything easy. I had to fight for everything. I wouldn’t want it any other way […] I put my soul into everything I touch. This is for you.”

Perhaps behind that energetic and fiery character of Carnage there is a softer side to the music producer. We can’t wait to hear what the DJ has cooked up for us on his debut album. Hopefully, in time many of these tracks will be heard while the music producer tears up stages wherever he performs. Check out the full tracklist below.