Calvin Harris, Alpha 9, Tchami, Alison Wonderland

We Rave You’s Weekly Spotify Selection – April 9th

Looking for some fuel to get you through this week? We Rave You has you covered. Spanning the spectrum from Progressive Trance to Indie Dance and Tech, all of your ammunition for the next few days can be found in our weekly selections, courtesy of Spotify. With a whopping 27 tracks coming from the industries best including Calvin Harris, Merk & Kremont, and Chris Lake, there is something for everyone.

Kicking things off is the stellar all-star Dua Lipa and Calvin Harris collab titled “One Kiss“. The hot and steamy vibes are characteristic of what we would get from Harris. After he un-officially set himself a new producer goal of “nothing under 128”, we are treated to this gem that sits right in the sweet spot. It wouldn’t be We Rave You weekly selections without some dreamy trance and we’ve got a special one in this weeks lineup. Anjunabeats recently unveiled the new ALPHA 9 and Spencer Brown collabNo Going Back” and it is nothing short of bliss. Pumping plucks, ethereal vocals, and that “close-your-eyes” magic that only Brown and ALPHA 9 could cook up. Throwing it back to the old-school, English producer juggernaut Corey James goes back to his roots with his new collab with Andero titled “No Way Out“. The all-out progressive house sparkler is ripe with those vintage house vibes that surely James and Andero remember all to well. Swedish star Felicity jumps into the limelight again with his new track “Origins“, it’s dreamy, it’s dark, and its everything you need to get your freak on.

Later on, we are treated to some pure house essence from the always promising Jeremy Olander. His new track “Karussel” is a nice twist on deep house beats spiced with progressive rhythms. Chris Lake goes back in time with his hazy, fully outfitted techno piece titled “Lose My Mind“. It’s perfect for those sweaty late night warehouse rave affairs. Crowd pleasers Yellow Claw team up with Valentina to deliver their melodic easy-going jam “Villain“. Cruising through the remainder of the mix we are treated to some new Protocol Recordings heat with “Rave Me“, courtesy of Tom Tyger and FaderX. It’s an all electro stunner with jackin’ beats and smashing drums. Hitting the final 5 we get Italian super-duo Promise Land‘s old touch with their latest single “Like This”. Souped up synths and bass so low you feel it, it’s perfect for any rager. Topping it all off, we are treated to the suave sounds of Axtone Records with one of their recent releases, “Freewheelin‘”. However, this isn’t just the breathtaking original from Jack Wins, we get the Swedish bang of David Pietras as he steps up to the plate to add in his touch on the recently released remix EP.

Check it all out here! We Rave You’s Weekly Spotify Selections.