Budweiser to host several DJ events during World Cup

Only a few days remain until the official kick-off for the FIFA World Cup 2018 in Russia. Starting off the tournament this Thursday, June 14th, host Russia will battle Saudi-Arabia in Moscow. Apart from all the action on the pitch, there is also going to be amazing events off the pitch. The official song of this year’s World Cup, ‘Live It Up’courtesy of DiploNicky JamEra Istreffi and Will Smith only was an appetizer for what is about to unfold in Moscow this summer. Budweiser, the official beer of the World Cup, is going to host multiple events in the so-called Bud Club situated in Moscow’s premier nightclub GIPSY.

Bud Club will host a total of 10 events over the course of the World Cup, with a superb line-up featuring top names from both EDM and hip-hop. The line-up that could make some festivals jealous consists of names such as NASLudacris, and Craig David. Diplo is going to have the honor of opening the Bud Club with the first event on June 14th, directly after the first game of the World Cup. Oliver Heldens will follow just a few days after. ‘The Middle’ producer, Zedd will visit Bud Club on the 14th of July, and after that Armin Van Buuren will have the honor of closing the Bud Club on the 15th of July.

When asked about why the focus laid on EDM and hip-hop artists, Budweiser’s global marketing manager, Talita Andrade, said:

“It’s specially EDM and hip-hop because those are the two genres that we believe connect the most with our brand globally in all of the countries that we activate. It is what the World Cup is about – bringing people together, having different nations in the same place. So, making sure we have from different places that represent different crowds, to also please the international crowds that we’re gonna have in Moscow during that time.”

Check out the full line-up for Bud Club below and prepare yourself for an unforgettable World Cup:

June 14: Diplo
June 15: Ludacris
June 16: Oliver Heldens
June 22 & 23: Alok
June 29: Nicky Romero
June 30: Craig David
July 13: Nas
July 14: Zedd
July 15: Armin Van Buuren