Gorillaz premiered 4 new tracks of upcoming album ‘The Now Now’

Gorillaz was one of the biggest acts of this year’s Rock im Park festival in Nürnberg, Germany. Normally, just like its big brother Rock am Ring, purely focussing on rock acts, Gorillaz stole the show with a memorable performance. The 4-man strong fictive band, consisting of comic persons, from Britain played a total of four songs from their forthcoming album. After two new songs were already revealed earlier this month, the four new ones only support the hype around Gorillaz’ new album.

Originally founded in 1998 the group consisting of 2DMurdoc NiccalsNoodle, and Russell Hobbs gave their new songs suiting names. ‘Tranz’, a rather fast-paced song, ‘Magic City’, a slow and emotional one, ‘Sorcererz’, a groovy track that will remind you of the good old disco days, and ‘Souk Eye’, featuring an addicted melody that makes you want to dance. After the group has been abstinent from touring for over 7 years, these now 6 in total, new tracks are only a glimpse of how the new Gorillaz album will shake up music world yet again. ‘The Now Now’ is set to release in around 2 weeks from now, on the 29th of June. After the success of the Demon Dayz festival in the United Kingdom, Gorillaz is going to play at the inaugural Demon Dayz festivals in the United States as well this year.

In fact, if you were wondering where you can see the dynamic group live, we have good news for you. Not only will Gorillaz tour through the United States, playing shows in cities such as New York, Los Angeles, and Chicago, but they will also play at huge European festivals this season. The run through Europe includes festivals like Roskilde Festival in Denmark, Rock Werchter in Belgium and Sónar Festival in Barcelona.

To help you endure the time until the release of ‘The Now Now’check out the 4 new songs below!