New deadmau5 EP features Rob Swire, Getter, GTA & more

deadmau5 recently shared the album artwork for his upcoming eight-track EP ‘mau5ville: Level 1‘ featuring a collaboration alongside Rob Swire and tracks from Getter and GTA, as well as mau5trap family members Rinzen, ATTLAS and Latroit.

After teasing a new collaboration alongside Swire for months on end, Joel made the decision to include ‘Monophobia‘ in the EP. Funnily enough, more than half of the EP consists of different versions of the track, including a 10 minute-long extended mix! While the two have a greatly popularized working history together, a lack of consistent releases has left fans yearning for more. In addition to this, Joel’s lack of consistent solo releases has been a result of his work on an upcoming movie.

The mau5trap label has been busy, having only just released the orchestral album, ‘Where’s the Drop?‘ in June. Just a few weeks ago, deadmau5 announced the revival of his coffee run series, saying there would be a new episode coming soon which will feature a chat with Getter.

Check out the tracklist below and pre-order ‘mau5ville: Level 1’ here.

Melbourne-based Journalist, producer and DJ. Completed a Diploma of Audio Production at SAE Institute and loves everything from Jazz to Disco. Have a question? Don't hesitate to drop me a line!

[email protected]