Nicky Romero

Nicky Romero reveals his list of finished tracks for 2018

The year 2018 is only halfway through, but it has already proven to be quite a productive one for Nicky Romero. The Protocol Recordings label boss is known for his impeccable progressive house productions, but this year he also experimented with some different genres. His trap and future bass infused single ‘Where Would We Be?’ featuring American singer-songwriter ROZES was a perfect example of that, while his more recent releases bring back more of Romero’s trademark sound. This raises plenty of questions as to the nature of any unreleased Nicky Romero music, and what kind of genre’s he might take on.

Just a few weeks after dropping his latest progressive house anthem ‘Duality’, the proof of Nicky Romero’s statement that “progressive house is back”, the 29-year old Dutchman now posted an Instagram story showing his full list of finished, yet unreleased tracks for 2018. The lists consists of 14 tracks, nine of them being collaborations with other DJ’s and producers, such as W&W, David Guetta, Daddy’s Groove and fellow Dutchman John Christian.

Obviously, the majority of tracks on the list have not yet been released, but it shows that Nicky Romero fans are in for a real treat for the remainder of the year 2018. Zooming in on the Instagram story, these are some of the tracks that could be pulled from the list.

Nicky Romero solo tracks: ‘SWYG’; ‘Different’; ‘Duality (Vocal Mix)’; and ‘My Way’.

Collaborations: Nicky Romero ft. Taio Cruz – ‘Me On You’; Nicky Romero ft. Daddy’s Groove – ‘All We Need’; Nicky Romero & David Guetta – ‘Ring The Alarm’; Nicky Romero & Deniz Koyu – ‘Paradise’; Nicky Romero vs. Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike – ‘Hey Boy, Hey Girl’; Nicky Romero ft. John Christian – ‘Roots’; Nicky Romero & Stadiumx – ‘ID’; Nicky Romero & Steve Aoki feat. KIIARA – ‘Be Somebody’; Nicky Romero vs. W&W – ‘ID’.

Check out Nicky Romero’s Instagram story revealing his list of finished tracks for 2018 down below.