Reminisce over Sebastian Ingrosso’s superb Tomorrowland 2018 set

As we sit in the aftermath of one of the world’s premiere electronic dance music festivals, fans and artists alike are gathering to reflect on the new music, new collaborations, and all around new energy generated by Tomorrowland. One of the major highlights of the second weekend was the all star line up on the Freedom Stage that included stars like Otto Knows, Alesso, and of course, Sebastian Ingrosso. Naturally, his set was loaded with top records and lethal edits, new and old. Perhaps one of the more exciting moments was when his comrade Axwell hopped on stage while they played “Dancing Alone“.

Ingrosso played a total of 4 sets over the Tomorrowland festival, each one being unique. Whether he is going solo or in duo mode with Ax, Sebastian delivers nothing but good energy. Breaking the ice with “How Do You Feel Right Now“, Ingrosso blasted through Fisher’s tech- house anthem “Losing It” just as he started to bring out the big weapons. The swede played some household favourites including the deadly “Dream Bigger vs. One” edit that has been tried and tested over the years. A unique edit of Sandro Silva and Quintino’s “Epic” courtesy of Garmiani rang out just as the vibe began to shift.

Many fans and artists alike have noticed that the old school “golden era” progressive house made a resurgence over the past two weekends during Tomorrowland. Although Ingrosso’s set didn’t include as many classics like Otto Knows and Alesso’s set did, there was a rather hefty amount of nostalgic gems played during his set. Sebastian has been pushing the envelope lately regarding his track selections and original productions. His collaboration with Alesso and 2016 monster “Flags” are a testimony to his shift to the more gritty, dirty electro side of things over the past few months.

Sporting some groovy glasses, Axwell decided to come on stage during “Dancing Alone” to say goodbye to all the fans and thank them for the support over the past two weekends. You can see the whole track list here.