Major Lazer

Major Lazer – Major Lazer Essentials

While it’s still uncertain what the future holds for Major Lazer, the group have taken the time to celebrate their 10 year anniversary in style by releasing their greatest hits collection of all time. A couple of weeks ago the moombahton act’s frontman Diplo announced the shocking news that Major Lazer would probably disband following the release of their final and forthcoming album. While touring though Africa though, Diplo reflected on the success of Major Lazer and took to Instagram last week to revive speculations of a possible continuation of the group after all by stating:

“Last night gave me the love to continue this project.”

It remains to be seen what will happen from now on, but with an extremely successful 10 years to their name, the group has decided to release Essentials’, a collection of their greatest hits. The collection recaps all of Major Lazer’s biggest moments since the group was formed in 2009 by Diplo and Switch, to some of their latest releases to date, like the collection’s opening track ‘Blow That Smoke’ ft. Tove Lo. Obviously, the band’s major highlight ‘Lean On’ ft. & DJ Snake follows next, and milestone tracks like ‘Pon De Floor’ ft. Vybez Kartel‘Original Don’ (Flosstradamus Remix) and ‘Cold Water’ ft. Justin Bieber & MØ are also included.

Check out Major Lazer’s ‘Essentials’ hits collection below.