Markus Schulz

Markus Schulz voted America’s Best DJ by DJ Times Fan Poll

For the third time in his career, Markus Schulz has been crowned as America’s best DJ in the annual fan vote run by DJ Times Magazine. The Miami-based trance DJ/producer already took home the golden mixer award in the years 2012 and 2014. On Tuesday, Schulz was awarded the golden Pioneer DJ DJM-900NXS2 mixer for an unprecedented third time, right before he was set to perform at Marquee Nightclub in Ney York City.

Markus Schulz has had an amazing 2018, releasing his seventh studio album ‘We Are The Light’ only last October. Throughout the year, the 43-year old German-born DJ/producer dropped a series of massive trance anthems, such as Safe From Harm’ ft. Emma Hewitt, ‘Calling For Love’ ft. JES and the title track of his latest album ‘We Are The Light’ ft. Nikki Flores. Schulz commented on winning the prestigious DJ Times award:

“Receiving this news is such an incredible honor. I have never been in this industry for the sole purpose of winning awards, and my biggest accomplishment in life is having the ability to connect and entertain those who believe in me, and it’s what I do on a daily basis. I take absolutely none of this for granted, and I count my lucky stars every day that I am able to do what I love for a living.”

The America’s Best DJ Fan Vote was conducted this past summer. Fans could vote online and at dedicated voting booths at various events across the US. Markus Schulz beat the likes of Porter Robinson and Kaskade, who came in second and third respectively. Winning the award for the third time is extra special to Schulz, due to a sad incident that happened last year. After Hurricane Irma hit South Florida in September 2017, looters broke into his Coldharbour Recordings studio and stole the golden mixer that he won in 2014, as well as some valuable studio gear.

Check out DJ Times’ tweet of Markus Schulz holding the golden mixer and see the complete 2018 America’s Best DJ Fan Vote Top 10 down below it.

2018 America’s Best DJ Fan Vote

  1. Markus Schulz
  2. Porter Robinson
  3. Kaskade
  4. Claude VonStroke
  5. A-Trak
  6. Diplo
  7. Skrillex
  8. Marshmello
  9. Ghastly
  10. Bassnectar