Swedish House Mafia

BREAKING: Ultra Music Festival reveals phase 1 of 2019 lineup

Ultra Music Festival has been in the media a great deal lately ever since it was announced that the festival would move venue to the Virginia Key in 2019. Now, the phase 1 lineup has officially dropped, featuring a number of artists spanning the electronic music sub-genres.

Highlights on the lineup include The Chainsmokers, Martin Garrix, Armin van Buuren, David Guetta, Carl Cox, Zedd and Tiësto. Each of these artists is set to headline the 2019 event, with Martin Garrix set to host his own STMPD Records stage and Armin van Buuren’s ASOT brand set to return to once again host a stage. Other noteable names include deadmau5, who is set to debut his Cube 3.0, Illenium, Rezz, Marshmello, and Galantis.

This year’s lineup once again caters to a wide variety of tastes, with many artists representing bass, techno and trance. It is important to note that this is only the first phase of the lineup. Many have been left surprised that there is no mention of Swedish House Mafia on the announcement, with the trio having reunited at Ultra earlier this year. While they could be added at a later date, a lot of fans have been left surprised at the absence of the trio on the phase 1 lineup.

Check out the full announcement below.

24-year-old dance music addict from the UK. My biggest passions are progressive house, techno and trance.

[email protected]