Top
Marshmello

Marshmello to perform virtual gig in Fortnite tonight

The top-selling video game Fortnite, released by Epic Games, is taking electronic music onto a new level. Marshmello, who is usually headlining festivals and performed at the ‘The Voice’ finale together with Bastille, is set to perform a virtual show inside Fortnite Battle Royale.

Known through his hits like ‘Alone’ or ‘Wolves’ feat. Selena Gomez, Marshmello is set to perform at Pleasant Park from 2 pm ET (7 pm London, 8 pm Berlin/Paris, 6 am (3rd February) Sydney) on Saturday, February 2nd. It is unknown how long the show will last for but it seems that you will be able to hear his music and see lights from the stage across the map. In addition to this, there will be a cosmetic bundle released including a Marshmello skin, pickaxe, and spray, though the price is yet to be revealed.

The music world is definitely in for a new experience with this virtual in-game show, with Marshmello yet again displaying why he is ahead of so many in terms of his marketing strategies. Working his way into the Fortnite world is sure to gain even more followers for the 26-year-old, and take him to even higher heights. If you are a Fortnite player and you’re going to see the event, let others know how the event went in the comment section!



Flying in Trance heaven and raving in Techno warehouses.

Be a part of the We Rave You exclusive members club!

Are you an avid EDM fan? Join the We Rave You exclusive members club and get the chance to win merchandise, tickets, access to unreleased music & more. Subscribe now and be part of the movement.

In accordance to our privacy policy.