Armin van Buuren unveils tracklist for his upcoming album ‘Balance’

Few days ago, this publication highlghted how the legend Armin van Buuren was taking over the electronic music scene making of 2019 his year. Absolute domination by the Trance icon that has been amazingly active and busy. Only this year, he has performed in all of the main EDM festivals in the world, celebrated in style the 900 episode of ASOT in Utrecht, put out his debut album for his Gaia project ‘Moons of Jupiter‘, released tons of great new music and he has now announced ‘Balance‘, his 7th solo studio album.

Armin is determined to finish the year on the top. With ADE in his nearest horizon, he will be stealing the spotlight presenting ‘Balance’, which will be released right after on October 25th. In order to increase the hype around this, the Dutch maestro has given further details about it unveiling the official tracklist to give us an idea of what we can expect from it and no one could be more excited of what’s coming.

With a total number of a staggering 28 songs divided into two sides of 14 songs each, the album showcases the tracks he’s been working on during the last two years and sees a wide variety of styles and melodies within Trance music. From collabs like ‘Don’t Give Up On Me’ or ‘La Résistance De L’Amour’ with rising talents like Lucas & Steve and Shapov to tracks like ‘Show Me Love’ with fellow legendary trio Above & Beyond. From more chilled commercial tracks like ‘Sunny Days’ ‘Wild Wild Son’ ‘I Need You’ ‘Therapy’ or ‘Waking Up With You’ to more energetic ASOT successes like ‘Blah Blah Blah’ or ‘Turn It Up’. And of course, brand new music which features artists of the size of Ne-Yo and Sam Martin and material teased earlier this year at Ultra Miami.

Following the announcement, Armin added:

“I’m so glad I can finally reveal the name and release date of my new album. ‘BALANCE’ is a new chapter in my book of life, the result of venturing into known and unknown territories while finding the balance in between. I can’t wait to share it with you!”

From every single corner and perspective this album has it all. As great as it looks, it seems that is the very own Armin van Buuren who’s the most impatient to release it and that does nothing but to increase the excitement.

Check the full tracklist here and the album announcement below:

Born and raised in Barcelona, Pol has always been an Electronic Dance Music fan. During his teen years, he followed several music genres being especially attracted by the melodic Progressive House. While in a trip to Ibiza, Pol was captivated by an Armin van Buuren set during his "A State of Trance" residency. At that moment he was determined to join the electronic music industry. With a background in Business, Pol worked for over a year in the consumer goods industry before pursuing his dream. Once taken the decision, he went on to work in various roles for festivals in Spain, Slovenia and Croatia such as Primavera Sound, Sonar, Ultra Europe, Hideout, Sonus and Labyrinth Open. Having acquired an MA in Music Business Management at the University of Westminster in London, Pol has worked in PR and Communications for artists like Netsky and Annie Mac. Currently, he combines his role at WRY with the one he develops at the music festival booking platform, Festicket as Account Manager. His favourite artists are Armin van Buuren, Avicii, Dubvision, Eric Prydz, Martin Garrix, Matisse and Sadko, Nicky Romero and Steve Angello.

[email protected]