mau5trap presents we are friends vol. 009

Over a decade since its formation, mau5trap – founded by legendary producer deadmau5 – has become a breeding ground for innovative and genre-crossing artists. Bridging the gap between numerous genres such as house, techno, progressive, dubstep and more, the label returns again for its 9th annual instalment of the ‘we are friends‘ series, with vol. 009 featuring an array of prominent new artists, and more established mau5trap names that have earned their place on this coveted compilation.

The twenty-three track compilation features a mass of variety, with label boss deadmau5 – real name Joel Zimmerman – kicking things off with the first track: ‘ASEED‘. The name is a pretty accurate representation of the track, as it is flooding with acidic vibes through an extremely unique release. Following this, artists feature alphabetically across the album, with releases from mau5trap returnees ASHE, Bentley Dean, C.H.A.Y and Monstergetdown, and more. Further tracks come from a blend of new and current artists, such as Corvad, Flip Flop, Ghost Dance, and many more. Rounded out with a couple of remixes from well established favourites Jay Robinson and Julian Gray, the compilation is certainly one of the most abstract yet, but packs plenty of punch in the contents. Donny Carr, Egomorph, Floret Loret, HVDES, IMANU & Buunshin, KEETZ, Kindrid, Low Poly, Maison Ware, Mr. Bill & bandoum, One True God, Posij, Speaker Honey, and SVNF8 complete the list of artists old and new to join the mau5trap horde once again for an impeccable compilation release.

Check out mau5trap presents: we are friends vol. 009 below and let us know which track is YOUR favourite!

Lewis is a 21 year old UK-based writer and editor, bringing interviews with Carl Cox, CamelPhat, and more to We Rave You in his 2+ years with the team. His musical preferences cover most genres, with a deeper love for progressive and trance.

[email protected]