Ekali reveals tracklist for upcoming album ‘A World Away’

Canadian artist Ekali is about to have the biggest year of his career so far. Not only is he going on a headline tour starting in early February, it will be in support of his very first album which is due to arrive at the back end of this month. On January 24, the full album titled ‘A World Away’ will arrive on all official streaming platforms and fans cannot contain their excitement for it. On October 9 of last year, he tweeted a fan and confirmed that his album was complete and later on, went on to tweet that the singles that were to be released before the full album would be melodic based (much like the album) but also had plans to release bass centric collaborations and even more solo material. With all this said, it’s safe to say Ekali is one busy guy.

After confirming the release date of the album the other day, he has just dropped the full tracklist and it is as follows:

  1.  Fairy Tale w. Elohim
  2.  Runaway w. Reo Cragun
  3.  Braids
  4.  Drown w. Au / Ra
  5.  Cage w. mossy
  6.  Faithless
  7.  Power w. Nitti Gritti
  8.  To A Friend (interlude)
  9.  Back To You w. Kiiara
  10.  Be fine w. Wafia
  11.  Flow Through Me
  12.  Hard To Say Goodbye w. Illenium

So, there we have it! With a ton of exciting collaborations which are sure to bring new styles into the mix along with solo Ekali tracks, we are all in for a massive treat and can’t wait for the album to drop!

A 24 year old dance music enthusiast from Manchester, UK. Lover of all genres, especially dubstep and house. Find me at gigs and festivals across the world.

[email protected]