Four Tet reveals that new album ‘Sixteen Oceans’ will be out in March

London-based producer Four Tet (Kieran Hebden) has had a stacked 2019. Releasing multiple popular singles such as ‘Teenage Birdsong’‘Dreamer’ and his ‘Midnight Hour’ remix for SkrillexBoys Noize Ty Dolla $ign. Equally as busy on the live show front which included his own curated night at the coveted Warehouse Project in Manchester on their 2019 roster, it seems like it’s been non-stop for Hebden and 2020 is already tilting toward to the same direction.

In true Four Tet fashion, he casually dropped a tweet with no warning saying that his new album was complete, much to the delight of excited fans in the replies. Following up from that tweet, he also dropped the title which is ‘Sixteen Oceans’. The tracklist is as follows:

  1. School
  2. Baby
  3. Harpsichord
  4. Teenage Birdsong
  5. Romantics
  6. Love Salad
  7. Insect Near Piha Beach
  8. Hi Hello
  9. ISTM
  10. Something In The Sadness
  11. 1993 Band Practice
  12. Green
  13. Bubbles At Overlook 25th March 2019
  14. 4T Recordings
  15. This Is For You
  16. Mama Teaches Sanskrit

Well a truly spoiling fans with sixteen tracks, this is his first album since the 2017 ‘New Energy’ which featured fourteen tracks. He’s even gone as far as to give us a release date of March 2020 though no specific day has been announced yet but we can be sure that will come very soon. Check out the post below and get ready for new Four Tet music landing extremely soon! You can also check out his tour schedule here, which includes Spain, Paris, Colombia and more so far for the year.

A 24 year old dance music enthusiast from Manchester, UK. Lover of all genres, especially dubstep and house. Find me at gigs and festivals across the world.

[email protected]