Home Uncategorized VASSY set to release ‘The Acoustic Series’ as NFT exclusive
VASSY set to release ‘The Acoustic Series’ as NFT exclusive
Image Credit: VASSY (Press)

VASSY set to release ‘The Acoustic Series’ as NFT exclusive

Home Uncategorized VASSY set to release ‘The Acoustic Series’ as NFT exclusive

VASSY, the multi-platinum Australian singer-songwriter, has announced her newest partnership with RCRDSHP for the release of three EPs’ The Acoustic Series.  Known for her smash hits ‘Bad‘ with David Guetta & Showtek and ‘Secrets’ with Tiësto & KSHMR, this latest release offers fans a new perspective on her music while creating new utility through the NFT aspect of the release.

“I am excited to share this new NFT release with my fans, giving them a chance to hear some of my most popular songs recorded in an intimate, acoustic style. These songs hold a special place in my heart. Sharing them with my fans gives them the opportunity to experience the songs in their original form before they became popular dance records. What I like about NFTs is that it empowers artists and allows creators to give back to their fans in a more personable way with these limited ‘one of a kind’ NFTs. I’m proud to be a part of the NFT revolution, and to bring my fans with me.” – VASSY.

The first of the three series has been released on September 9th, and contains the songs, Bad, Even If, and History and is available now via the RCRDSHP marketplace.  Fans who do opt to purchase the digital packs will receive unique perks and access such as video of VASSY in the studio, as well as personal videos from her, discussing the meaning behind each track.  Collectors will also receive an exclusive link to a series of cover songs chosen by VASSY, and those who obtain all three packs will get a signed CD of classic VASSY works.  Obie Fernandez, the CEO and founder at RCRDSHP also expressed his excitement for the collaboration and work of VASSY:

“We’re honored to have VASSY’s acoustic series on the platform.  Since the beginning of RCRDSHP, VASSY has redefined the possibilities of music NFTs. From being a mentor to rising female artists in our Women of Dance program to consistently topping the charts worldwide, her work is paving the way for others in the space to own their voice.”

Be sure to head over to RCRDSHP and check out The Acoustic Series pack available now and see below for full track listing and release dates:

September 9th 

  1. Bad
  2. Even If
  3. History

September 16th 

  1. Secrets
  2. Lost
  3. Nothing To Lose

September 23rd 

  1. Satisfied
  2. Could This Be Love
  3. Chase

Image Credit: VASSY (Press)

Latest magazine
June 27, 2024
  • AVALAN ROKSTON Cover Interview
  • Raver Passport: Summer Destinations
  • Baleric Beat: A Brief History of Ibiza's Iconic Sound