Chase & Status unveil their eagerly awaited album, ‘2 Ruff, Vol. 1’:Listen 

Chase & Status have been the most dominant electronic duo this year dropping new heat ‘2 Ruff Vol.1’ – ten tracks of goosebump-inducing Drum & Bass featuring some of the hottest names in UK Music – from Bou, Hedex, ArrDee, Stefflon Don, Kwengface, Mist and more.

Chase & Status has started this year releasing heat after heat. Their very first single from ‘2 Ruff, Vol.1‘ ”Baddadan”, became one of their most hyped and talked about singles in the UK Drum & Bass scene, being a collaborative track with Bou and featuring UK veteran MC’s Irah, Flowdan, Trigga and Takura. They have also topped charts with a collaborative single earlier this year with Becky HillDisconnect”, which spent many weeks in the UK Top 10.

Chase and Status drop their most recent endeavor, ‘2 Ruff Vol. 1‘—a collection of ten electrifying Drum & Bass tracks, showcasing collaborations with some of the most influential figures in UK music, including Bou, Hedex, ArrDee, Stefflon Don, Kwengface, Mist, and others. For the pioneering duo, Chase & Status, crafting music is an ongoing journey of renewal and perfection that seamlessly returns to its origins, and this fresh project underscores their unmistakable musical influence.

During the last few weeks before the project release, Chase & Status shared the video for one of the album singles ”Liquor & Cigarettes”, showing us the colors of a crazy night out in London featuring North London comedians ‘Jonah & Stan‘. The video shows us groups of friends partying through the streets of London with the theme being graffiti and vandalism. Chase & Status, a week before the album release, has managed to drop one of the most electrifying and euphoric singles, Say The Word”, ft. Clementine Douglas that they’ve been teasing on the live scene since their Boiler Room 2023 appearance.

Undoubtedly the preeminent force in Electronic music this year, Chase and Status have dedicated the past few months to establishing a lasting legacy of unforgettable experiences. They’ve conquered the UK Top 40, achieved the fastest-selling show at Drumsheds, London, and already sold out their highly anticipated 2024 UK Tour.

2 Ruff Vol.1 Tracklist:

1 “Selecta” ft. Stefflon Don
2 “Liquor & Cigarettes” (with Hedex) ft. Arrdee
3 “Baddadan” (with Bou) ft. Irah, Flowdan, Trigga and Takura
4 “Massive & Crew”
5 “Say the Word” ft. Clementine Douglas
6 “On the Block” ft. Sav’O and Horrid1
7 “2 Ruff” ft. Takura
8 “Get Got”
9 “Tough Talk” ft. Kwengface
10 “20 Man Down” ft. MIST & IRAH

Stream their latest LP ‘2 Ruff Vol.1‘, by Chase & Status via EMI now.

Image Credit: Chase & Status | Provided by Universal Music Group

producer, mixer, beatmaker + all the other stuff i love to do