Jean-Michel Jarre Reveals Full Details of New Album Project

Jean-Michel Jarre has come to be one of the most revered and powerful producers today. With a host of releases and projects already bolstering his wide spread success,  Electronica Part 1 comes out on top.
Previously being worked under the title E-Project, Jarre showcases his eclectic styles and status in the music scene, by collaborating with artists like Gesaffelstein and Little Boots, along with EDM old timers such as Massive Attack and Moby.
“Ive wanted to tell a story for a while regarding electronic music history and its legacy from my point of view and experience, from when I started to nowadays. So I planned to compose for and collaborate with an array of artists who are, directly or indirectly linked to this scene, with people I admire for their singular contribution to our genre, that represent a source of inspiration for me over the last four decades I have been making music, but who also have an instantly recognisable sound. At the outset, I had no idea how this project would evolve, but I was delighted that everybody I reached out to accepted my invitation.”
The album also features the works of the great Armin Van Buuren, who shared a word on his experience working with JMJ.
“Jean-Michel is a big inspiration for me. He has really been one of the reasons why I went into electronic music. He was a pioneer in many ways, and I was really inspired by that. Trance music would not sound the same without his influence.”
Instead of just making the music himself, Jarre made an extra effort to click with his collaborators in order to ensure the top notch production and emotion electing sounds it promises to provide.Electronica 1: The Time Machine releases October 16th, 2015 and its full tracklist is as follows:

1)     The Time Machine (JMJ & Boys Noize)
2)     Glory (JMJ & M83)
3)     Close your eyes (JMJ & AIR)
4)     Automatic (part 1) (JMJ & Vince Clarke)
5)     Automatic (part 2) (JMJ & Vince Clarke)
6)     If..! (JMJ & Little Boots)
7)     Immortals (JMJ & Fuck Buttons)
8)     Suns have gone (JMJ & Moby)
9)     Conquistador (JMJ & Gesaffelstein)
10)   Travelator (part 2) (JMJ & Pete Townshend)
11)   Zero Gravity (JMJ & Tangerine Dream)
12)   Rely on me (JMJ & Laurie Anderson)
13)   Stardust (JMJ & Armin van Buuren)
14)   Watching you (JMJ & 3D (Massive Attack))
15)   A question of blood (JMJ & John Carpenter)
16)   The train & the river (JMJ & Lang Lang)