Kygo announces official release date of his debut album

Having previously announced that his debut album ‘Cloud Nine‘ would be released on February 12th, the unfortunate delay has meant Kygo fans have been waiting in eager anticipation for more news. Well the wait is almost over, as it was just announced that ‘Cloud Nine‘ will be released on May 13th through Sony Music, and will contain 15 new tracks.

The Norwegian producer previously announced that he had been working on the album for a year and a half, and the delay was due to the fact that he did not want to rush the final stages of each track. But in the mean time, he treated fans to a 7-minute minimix consisting of some tracks from the upcoming album. The short mix includes several songs that he has played during his tour such as “Oasis” and “I’m In Love”. Having such awe-inspiring vocals to blend with his rejuvenating signature sounds, Kygo’s preview will certainly have people even more pumped up for the end result.