Michael Feiner delivers impressive Axtone Podcast

Michael Feiner is a less commonly known Swede, but is by far no less talented. Granted, while he hasn’t been on the scene for a career spanning over a decade, the reputed Disk Jockey has a small production catalogue to his name. A catalogue that what it lacks in size, more than makes up for in quality.

Returning from an overwhelmingly successful Winter Music Conference, Michael Feiner’s reemergence onto the Axtone label bring fond memories of his work alongside industry titans Axwell and Sebastian Ingrosso for the iconic “Together”. A track regular used by the Swedish House Mafia across the globe, and also one attached to many nostalgic moments for the generation brought up in the rising dominance of house music. Also noted for his collaboration with Kaaze for “We Will Recover”, Feiner is most recognized for his esteemed mixes and sets as well.

With Axwell providing an exclusive cut to “Mantra” to open the latest installment of ‘Axtone Presents’ Feiner pays tribute to his greatest influences such as Jean Michael Jarre, Roger Sanchez, and Kraftwerk, while similarly highlighting his favourite personal productions. Featuring a mix packed with exclusive edits and a forthcoming collaboration, “The Funkatron”, from Robbie Rivera and Tom Staar, the multi-talented musician’s return to the label is mighty in status to say the least.

Including the likes of Daft Punk, Martin Solveig and Calvin Harris, the diversity of age also reflects the broad taste his podcast brings. Available on iTunes today, Michael Fiener’s latest mix is something to truly behold!


01. Michael Feiner – Mantra (Axwell Cut) [Axtone Records]
02. Daft Punk – Da Funk [Virgin]
03. Yazoo – Don’t Go [Mute]
04. The Attic – In Your Eyes [At Bat Music]
05. Jean Michel Jarre – Oxygene (Part 4) [Polydor]
06. Roger Sanchez – Another Chance [Defected]
07. Kraftwerk – Computer World 2 [Kling Klang/EMI]
08. Niki & The Dove – Play It On My Radio [TEN]
09. Axwell & Sebastian Ingrosso – Together (Michael Feiner & Eric Amarillo Intro Mix) [Axtone Records]
10. Robbie Rivera & Tom Staar – Funkatron (Original) [Axtone Records]
11. Klahr – Lyon x Sapphire w/ Axwell & Sebastian Ingrosso vs. Salem Al Fakir – It’s True (Michael Feiner Edit)
12. Michael Feiner – Soleil (Original) [Starbuster]
13. Mylo – Drop The Pressure w/ Calvin Harris & Disciples – How Deep Is Your Love (Michael Feiner Edit)
14. Martin Solveig feat. Sam White – +1 (Tujamo Remix) [Spinnin’ Records]
15. Michael Feiner & Caisa – Save Me (Original Mix) [Starbuster]
16. Michael Feiner & Eric Amarillo – Music Will Turn You On (Original Mix) [Le Mans]
17. Michael Feiner – Peace (Original Mix) [Serial]

Expat living in New Zealand with a keen ear for the pure form of progressive house and a passion for the electronic scene in general. Fingers crossed you like this site as much as me!

[email protected]