Release dates and official track-list are out for Kygo debut album ‘Cloud Nine’

Well, even if shared in bits and pieces, information on the release of new album from any top drawer artist is sure to get the fans on the edge of their seats as they are teased and captivated with an early track release or preview from the artist’s incoming work. And that isn’t inconsistent with Kygo‘s upcoming album ‘Cloud Nine,‘ on which he has been working for a little close to two years now and delayed its release in early days of February citing yet to be attained perfection in the release process as the only hurdle to overcome. But now that it is set to release on the 13th of May – yes, yes, just less than three weeks – he seems to be building up to it by releasing singles and now the line-up for the album through the track-list!

Featuring the likes of top grade vocalists and songwriters such as John Legend, Foxes, Tom Odell and Angus & Julia Stone, the album has already hit the ‘too big to fail‘ mark. Though the album is written by Kygo himself, the album has traces of fellow artists leaving their mark too be it John Legend writing a tribute to his daughter through the song ‘Happy Birthday‘ or Foxes working her magic on succinct lyrics written by the one and only Sia. ‘Firestone’ featuring Conrad Sewell, ‘Stole The Show’ with Parson James and ‘Stay’ with Maty Noyes, will all be up on sale too, even though all three have collectively sold eight million copies around the world. Latest addition to the roster and to the track releases from the Kygo camp is ‘I’m In Love,‘ featuring Irish singer/songwriter James Vincent McMorrow on the vocals. Also featured are the likes of Kodaline, Rhodes and Labrinth, who in their own regards provide a massive attraction factor to the album.

While there is only so much we can show or tell you about the album and the tracks are out there for you to listen to, you can satisfy yourself with the official track-list [below] for Kygo’s debut album and then, after being unable to resist, head over to iTunes here to pre-order it!

Cloud Nine‘ Full Album Tracklisting:


Stole The Show feat. Parson James

Fiction feat. Tom Odell

Raging feat. Kodaline

Firestonefeat. Conrad Sewell

Happy Birthday feat. John Legend

I’m In Love feat. James Vincent McMorrow

Oasis feat. Foxes

Not Alone feat. Rhodes

Serious feat. Matt Corby

Stay feat. Maty Noyes

Nothing Left feat. Will Heard

Fragile feat. Labrinth

Carry Me feat. Julia Michaels

For What It’s Worth feat. Angus & Julia Stone

Your atypical bloke from India. Music is everything from Hip-Hop to "Shoegaze"; from Psych Rock to Techno. Unrelated interests are Continental Philosophy, Literature and World Cinema. Running subscription to Afterlife, Listening Man, Avant Avant, Project Revolver & Modular People. Hope you keep reading here and enjoy the music!

[email protected]